News & Media

Province Announces Changes to Senior Ranks of Manitoba Public Service

The Manitoba government has made changes to the senior ranks of the Manitoba public service with the appointment of new deputy ministers, Premier Pallister announced.

The list of deputy ministers and their positions is as follows:
• David McLaughlin – clerk of the executive council and cabinet secretary; deputy minister of intergovernmental affairs; and deputy minister responsible for the Climate and Green Plan Implementation Office;
• Charlene Paquin – civil service commissioner and associate clerk of the executive council for public service transformation;
• Elliot Sims – deputy minister of regulatory accountability and associate clerk of the executive council for legislative and regulatory affairs;
• Michelle Dubik – deputy minister of Indigenous and northern relations;
• Jan Forster – deputy minister of conservation and climate;
• Kathryn Gerrard – deputy minister of families;
• Dori Gingera-Beauchemin – deputy minister of agriculture and resource development;
• Bruce Gray – deputy minister of municipal relations;
• Richard Groen – deputy minister of finance;
• Karen Herd – deputy minister of health, seniors and active living;
• Jeff Hnatiuk – deputy minister of sport, culture and heritage;
Tracey Maconachie – deputy minister of economic development and training;
• Bernadette Preun – acting deputy minister of Crown services;
• Michael Richards – deputy cabinet secretary for strategic operations and secretary to the public sector compensation committee of cabinet;
• Dana Rudy – deputy minister of education;
• Scott Sinclair – deputy minister of central services;
• Sarah Thiele – deputy minister of infrastructure;
• David Wright – deputy minister of justice; and
• Paul Beauregard – secretary to treasury board

Read more