News & Media

Congratulations to the 2011 Life Science Association of Manitoba Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2011 award winners:

Most Promising Life Science Student – Lindsay Aboud, Department of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease, University of Manitoba

Life Science Award for Innovation – SWM International

Emerging Life Science Company of the Year – (Agriculture Industrial Biotechnology)

Emerging Life Science Company of the Year – DiaMedica Inc. (Health)

Outstanding Leadership in Research – Dr. Frank Plummer, Chief Science Officer of the Public Health Agency of Canada and the Scientific Director General of the National Microbiology Laboratory

Outstanding Contribution to the Manitoba Life Science Community – Mr. Dawson Reimer, President and COO, Medicure Inc.

Life Science Company of the Year – Vita Health Products Inc.

Click here to view pictures from the event!